Headline Pictures Ltd.

London office :
Headline Pictures Limited
Bentinck House
3-8 Bolsover Street
W1W 6AB
London

Tel.: +44(0)203 950 7640

Newcastle office :
5 Charlotte Square
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 4XF

Tel.: +44(0)191 261 8808

info@headline-pictures.com
www.headline-pictures.com

Television

The Man in the High Castle

Emmy-winning drama for Amazon Studios
Season 1 and 2 available on Amazon Prime
Season 3 released in October 2018
Season 4 currently in production
Developed with Scott Free & Electric Shepherd
Showrunners:
Frank Spotnitz (THE X-FILES), Eric Overmyer (LAW & ORDER), David Scarpa (ALL THE MONEY IN THE WORLD), and Dan Percival (STRIKE BACK)
Based on the Philip K. Dick novel

Peter & Wendy: Based on the novel Peter Pan by J. M. Barrie

1 x 100 minute International Emmy-winner
Broadcast Boxing Day 2015 on ITV
Written by BAFTA-winner Adrian Hodges (MY WEEK WITH MARILYN, PRIMEVAL)
Directed by BAFTA-winner Diarmuid Lawrence (LITTLE DORRIT)
Based on the classic childrens novel by J.M. Barrie

The Saboteurs AKA The Heavy Water War

6 x 1 hour miniseries
Premiered on Norwegian channel NRK in Jan 2015
Broadcast on More4 June-July 2015
Written by Petter S. Rosenlund
A Filmkameratene, Sebasto Film and Headline Pictures production

Bag of Bones

4 x 1 hour miniseries produced with Sennet Entertainment and Sony for A&E
Cast: Golden Globe nominee Pierce Brosnan (JAMES BOND)
Adapted from the Stephen King novel
Premiered on A & E in 2012

Dust

10 x 1 hour darkly comic returning crime series set in Afghanistan and London
Written by Mark Denton & Jonny Stockwood (MEDICI, IBOY, STRANGERS aka WHITE DRAGON)
In development

Wax Fruit

Period drama series set in Victorian Glasgow, based on the acclaimed novel by Guy McCrone
A Headline Pictures and Little White Rose Films production
In development

Tear Down This Wall

A jet-black political satire in the vein of THE DEATH OF STALIN and IN THE LOOP.

Reykjavik, 1986. The Cold War balances on a knife edge as Ronald Reagan and Mikhail Gorbachev meet to discuss nuclear disarmament.

New to the Parish

Inspired by the acclaimed collection of true short stories written by Irish Times journalist Sorcha Pollak, the series will follow a disparate group of immigrants who start to build a new life in Dublin and explore what this means for the local community.

Chung Kuo

10 x 1 returning epic sci-fi drama
Set in a future world controlled by the Chinese. Based on the acclaimed book series by David Wingrove.
In development

In Good Company

10 x 1 hour comedy drama
An English language remake of the Emmy-nominated French comedy drama Dix Pour Cent (Call My Agent).
Adapted by Ted Cohen (FRIENDS, VEEP) & Georgia Pritchett (VEEP, MIRANDA)
In development

Townsend

10 x 1 hour returning drama series set in Dublin
Co-created and to be directed by BAFTA winner Ciaran Donnelly (THE TUDORS, VIKINGS)
In development with BRON Studios